Twilight

I’m getting my port today. Blood counts finally made their way back up. I’m glad to be getting this today but not so excited about the procedure itself. Originally I was supposed to be knocked out for the whole thing and wake up in recovery at Maine med. this last week I was informed of Maine meds increase in infections and requested my port be placed at mercy instead. Turns out mercy doesn’t put you out completely. It’s more like a twilight they put you under. You’re still awake but you’re pretty loopy and don’t remember too much. Ahhhhh… I don’t want to remember anything! Can someone please just come knock me out and let me know when it’s all done!?!?! Please and thank you lol

One thought on “Twilight”

Leave a Reply

