So thankful

I am so thankful today for all the people who have come into my life and made this battle so much easier for me to fight. I just learned that the people I work with have donated 980 hours of sick time to me so that I won’t lose pay or have to worry about getting all my hours in. The support I have received from my friends, family, and coworkers has been unbelievable. I hate so much that it took this for me to see how truly blessed I am; however, I promise to take this as an opportunity to become a better Brittney. A Brittney who does a better job at not taking all the amazing people in her life for granted.

So many people are fighting this with me. All my friends and family near and far who have spent time worrying about me, praying for me, talking to me, distracting me, and loving me, all my coworkers who are working insane hours to cover for me and still donating time so I can get better without financial stress. I am so thankful for every single one of you and I will beat this just to pay you all back!

One thought on “So thankful”

  1. that is so awesome that people at work did that for you. faith in humanity restored. you are a great person. i’d do it in a heartbeat. DON’T LEAVE ME EVER!

Leave a Reply

